Send me on my way

This shit is crazy… I can’t believe I’m sitting in my room in Kingston, London as I write. I’ve left safe little Norway, and everything I know to start a new and crazy adventure. I am super stoked, but I also want to cry my eyes out and just go home where everything is safe. Lately, it’s been a lot of back and forth wether I’m going to start this year, or have another gap year because of several things…

Firstly I’ve been thinking that when I begin studying in Kingston, I’m all of a sudden a real grown-up, and everything is super serious. I won’t have time (or money) to screw up and travel around to see more of the world and I can’t do whatever I want, whenever I want. Of course this has also been affected by my new relationship status, because I have the best boyfriend living on this planet, and leaving him behind was the most difficult thing I have ever done in my life. Saying good-bye to Eirik, mom and Andreas at the airport was so hard and I wanted to cry my eyes out, but luckily I managed pretty good. A plummer would help a lot though, but I tried to “Keep calm and carry on”. LOOL.

I love you so much <3 

Also I’m not sure wether I’m physically strong enough yet to be all on my own without having anyone watching what I eat and how much (or little for that sake). This is the part that scares me the most, because it can go both ways. But after deep consideration, and many good conversations with friends and family, I’ve decided to go. As the saying goes “It’s better to regret something you did, than something you didn’t” which is so true, and home won’t be more than a 2h flight away. Another thing I did was contacting the university and asked them what the possibilities were for postponing school start one more year, and they said it was no problem, but what they did say that made me choose to go, was the fact that I have until the 15th of october to decide wether I want to continue or not without paying any of the tuition fees.

Worlds best brothers!

Monday night packing!

This week is international week, next week is freshers week, and the week after, on monday 24th of september school starts! So now I’m sitting in my room, not knowing exactly what to do. I need to go to IKEA to buy all the stuff that I need (I thought there was a duvet and pillow here but nooo! My roomie lent me a pillow and a blanket though), and I need to go to the grocery store, AND I need to eat something… Haven’t had anything since Gardermoen yesterday! I’ll show you my room later, when I’ve got more settled in : )

Sending hugs and kisses to everyone at home! Thank you so much for all the best-wishes by the way… Means a lot❤

– Kristin

3 thoughts on “Send me on my way

Leave a Reply

